• You are here:
  • Home »

Golf Rules Course for Junior Golfers and their Parents Final Assessment

Featured Image

Welcome to The Junior Golfer Golf Rules for Junior Golfers and their Parents Assessment Quiz

What is the maximum amount of clubs you can have in your bag during a tournament round of golf?

Rangefinders are allowed to be used during tournament play provided that they do not display what qualities?

What is the term for when the first player ready to hit the ball hits before the person farthest away from the hole, or if on tee box, the one with honors?

If you hit a wayward shot which is going towards the area of someone else on the course, what should you yell to alert them?

True or false, you can receive a penalty if you play too slow in a tournament.

If you are about to tee off on a hole, and you accidently tap the ball with your club causing it to fall off the tee, what should you do?

Can you change the conditions of the ground on the tee box to better improve your stance or ball position?

What two areas can you replace your ball for free if you accidentally make contact with the ball on your practice swing?

In any case, if the ball is removed from its original spot not by natural forces, what must you do?

If you don’t replace the ball, in the situation of the previous question, how many strokes do you receive as a penalty?

If you are walking towards your ball and your putter accidentally slips in your hand and makes contact with your ball, what should you do, and is it a penalty?

How long can you wait for a ball which is sitting on the edge of the hole to fall in?

If you have marked your ball and replaced it back in its spot, preparing to hit, and a big gust of winds pushes it out of its spot, what should you do?

True or false, you can take a one stroke penalty drop within two club lengths of where the ball went in at a red hazard.

How many options do you have when you hit a ball out of bounds and there are no local rules in play?

True or false, you can set your club down behind the ball in the sand when hitting a bunker shot.

If your ball is leaning up against a rake next to a bunker, are you allowed to move the rake?

When hitting a provisional ball, does it need to be declared?

No matter where you are or have just hit a golf ball, what is one option you can always do?

Should you double check your scorecard after the round to make sure it's right?


Discover more from TheJuniorGolfer.com

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Leave a Comment: